WINGS FOR LIFE WORLD RUN
APP

WINGS FOR LIFE WORLD RUN APP

The Wings for Life World Run which takes place every year at the beginning of May, offers participants not only so-called flagship runs (analogue run locations) but also the opportunity to take part in this unique charity event using the mobile app - no matter where in the world, everyone is running at the same time.

Die Wings for Life World Run App (inkl. der Backend Services) wurde durch ACTYVO bereitgestellt.Über die Wings-for-Life-Stiftung fließen 100% der Einnahmen in die Rückenmarks-forschung. 

The specialty of the Wings for Life World Run is, that unlike other runs, no specified distance has to be covered. 30 minutes after the race start, a "catcher car" drives the route. Overtaken participants are out of the race until only one remains, the winner. 

The Wings for Life World Run App (incl. backend services) is made by ACTYVO.

In May 2021, a total of 130,925 participants worldwide were actively using the app at the same time to collect donations for the Wings for Life World Run Foundation (spinal cord research) with their participation.

This number of participants (130,925) in a sporting event taking place around the world at the same time means an absolute world record!

The tracking data of the participants in 2021 was collected on up to 1350 servers (MS Azure Cloud) distributed around the world and made available in real time to various customers such as broadcasters, result services, etc.

Key figures for the Wings for Life World Run

App Run 2021

0
Number of registered participants worldwide
0
Tatsächlich gestartete Teilnehmer am 09.05.2021 um 11:00 UTC​
0
Participant catched
(finished)

130,925 runners from 176 countries ran the race on May 9th at 11:00 UTC, each using the smartphone app. This raised 4 million euros for the foundation. In total, the participants ran 1,667,410 kilometers - all at the same time, distributed around the world.

The winner in the men’s race was Aaron Anderson (SE) with a distance of 66.8 km - with the women’s Nina Zarina from Russia with a distance of 60.1 km to the catch using the virtual catcher car . 

0
Participants with iOS devices
0%
0
Participants with Android devices
0%

Wings for Life World Run Highlights

2020

Contact us

ACTYVO GmbH 

Berbiceweg 5

CH-8212 Neuhausen am Rheinfall

 

© All Rights Reserved.

Do you have any questions?

Contact Us

WINGS FOR LIFE WORLD RUN
APP

WINGS FOR LIFE WORLD RUN APP

Der jährlich Anfang Mai stattfindende Wings for Life World Run bietet den Teilnehmern neben sogenannten Flagship Runs (analoge Lauf Locations) auch die Möglichkeit mit der mobilen App an diesem einzigartigen Charity Event teilzunehmen – egal wo auf der Welt, alle Laufen zur gleichen Zeit.

Die Wings for Life World Run App (inkl. der Backend Services) wurde durch ACTYVO bereitgestellt.Über die Wings-for-Life-Stiftung fließen 100% der Einnahmen in die Rückenmarks-forschung. 

Die Besonderheit des Wings for Life World Runs liegt darin, dass anders als bei anderen Volksläufen keine vorgegebene Distanz zurückgelegt werden muss. 30 Minuten nach dem Start fährt ein „Catcher Car“ die Strecke ab. Überholte Teilnehmer sind aus dem Rennen, bis nur noch einer, der Sieger übrig bleibt

Die Wings for Life World Run App (inkl. der Backend Services) wurde durch ACTYVO bereitgestellt.

Im Mai 2021 waren weltweit insgesamt 130’925 Teilnehmer zur gleichen Zeit mit der App aktiv unterwegs um Spenden für die Wings for Life World Run Stiftung (Rückenmarksforschung) mit Ihrer Teilnahme zu sammeln.

Diese Anzahl an Teilnehmern (130’925) an einem zur gleichen Zeit weltweit stattfindenden Sportevent bedeutet absoluten Weltrekord!

Die Tracking Daten der Teilnehmer 2021 wurden auf bis zu 1350 weltweit verteilten Servern (MS Azure Cloud) gesammelt und in einer einzigartigen Backend Architektur den verschiedenen Abnehmern wie Broadcaster, Resultservices etc in Echtzeit zur Verfügung gestellt.

Kennzahlen zum Wings for Life World Run

App Run 2021

0
Anzahl registrierte Teilnehmer weltweit
0
Tatsächlich gestartete Teilnehmer am 03.05.2020 um 11:00 UTC​
0
Teilnehmer catcht (finished)

130’925 Personen aus 176 Ländern liefen das Rennen am 9. Mai um 11:00 UTC, jeder für sich mit der Smartphone-App. Es konnten damit 4 Mio Euro für die Stiftung gesammelt werden. Insgesamt liefen die Teilnehmer 1’667’410 Kilometer – alle zur gleichen Zeit, weltweit verteilt

Der Sieger bei den Herren war Aaron Anderson (SE) mit einer Distanz von 66,8 km – bei den Damen konnte sich Nina Zarina aus Russland mit einer Distanz von 60,1 km bis zum Catch durch das virtuelle Catcher Car in die Siegerliste eintragen lassen. 

0
Teilnehmer mit iOS Geräten
0%
0
Teilnehmer mit Android Geräten
0%

Wings for Life World Run Highlights

2020

Kontaktieren Sie uns

ACTYVO GmbH 

Berbiceweg 5

CH-8212 Neuhausen am Rheinfall

 

© All Rights Reserved.

Haben Sie Fragen?

Kontaktieren Sie Uns